Bailey Lifetime Achievement Award

The Bailey Lifetime Achievement Award is a special award named in honor of Betty and the late Dr. John Bailey, founders of the French Creek Valley Conservancy. This award recognizes the enduring efforts of those persons dedicated and working in the long-term for the conservation of our unique and rich landscape.

2003- John and Betty Bailey
2004- Dick Krear
2005- Wayne Stainbrook
2006- Jim Holden
2007- Jean Stull Cunningham
2008- Jonathan Helmreich
2009- Ginny Crowe
2010- Karlin Marsh
2011- John Oliver
2012- No Award Given
2013- Bob and Kit Concilus
2014- Lynn Sandieson
2015- Charles Bier
2016- Ann Sand

Friend of French Creek Award

The friend of French Creek award is given annually to recognize the dedicated work of persons and organizations who have taken the lead in protecting French Creek for future generations.

2007- Judith Acker
2008- Jim Palmer
2009- Allegheny College
2010- Western Pennsylvania Conservancy
2011- Darran Crabtree and Todd Sampsell
2012- No Award Given
2013- Troy and Lynn Firth
2014- Creek Connections
2015- Dan Henninger
2016- Davitt Woodwell and the Pennsylvania Environmental Council